Kanda ya Kati

Office Physical Address

The Central Zonal Office for Central Zone is based in City of Dodoma, the heart of Tanzania in the Eastern-Central part of Tanzania. It is located at PSSSF Building, Dodoma Plaza 6th Floor. It can be reached through the following addresses:

NEMC — Central Zone

P. O. BOX 2724

Dodoma — Tanzania

Email: nemccz2018@gmail.com

Telephone: +255 262963859

Direct Line:+255 262963860


NEMC – Central Zone is at the heart of the Country with an area of 166,803 KM2. The Zone’s Office started its operations in 2017, with the goal of bringing its services closer to the regions. The Zonal office is the custodian of environmental related responsibilities on behalf of NEMC Director General.

The responsibilities of the Zone are specifically geared towards coordinating and linking to various Government entities on issues related to environmental management and conservation as stipulated in EMA 2004 and its Regulations. These issues include ensuring adherence to environmental compliance and enforcement to various facilities and development projects, compliance to environmental impact assessment and audits, responding to environmental inquiries and complaints, guiding clients on issues related to environmental management and conservation and supervising implementation of activities related to environmental and resources management and conservation.


The Central Zone covers Three Regions, that is Dodoma, the Capital, Singida and Tabora. These three regions have 22 Districts as follows: -

1.Dodoma – City Council of Dodoma, Chamwino DC, Chemba DC, Kondoa TC, Kondoa DC, Mpwapwa DC, Kongwa DC

2.Singida – Itigi DC, Manyoni DC, Ikungi DC, Mkalama DC, Iramba DC, Singida TC, Singida DC

3.Tabora – Tabora MC, Sikonge DC, Urambo DC, Uyui DC, Kaliua DC, Nzega TC, Nzega DC, Igunga DC,


The zone is bordered by Shinyanga, Simiyu, Arusha and Manyara Regions to the North, Tanga region to the North East, Geita to the North West and Morogoro region to the East. In the West the Zone is bordered by Kigoma region, South West is Katavi region and to the South is Iringa and Mbeya.